Photos: Week 1

Each week I’ll be posting a shot from my goings on. Hope you enjoy.

Goddard

This is an HDR shot of the Goddard Library on Clark University’s campus. I love taking shots of illuminated glass buildings at night, and I think the added detail that the HDR allows for is a good complement. I just happened to notice this angle walking back to my apartment. The combination of the undulating sides of the library with the fisheye distortion really grabbed me. The building itself always seems like it’s not quite settled into its foundation. It leans out at you as you approach. The curvature of the lens only enhances this effect, and works well with the hyper-real feeling of an HDR.

About Ashley Klann

Clark masters student. Local reporter. Photographer. View all posts by Ashley Klann

2 responses to “Photos: Week 1

Leave a Reply

