Best of – Urban Decay

Urban and rural decay has been one of the most fulfilling photography experiences for me. While a lot of people look at rusted, abandoned, forgotten things and feel a sense of emptiness, for me it’s quite the opposite. These memories have so much in them, and they remind me of an area’s past.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Having grown up in a very rural area, it amazed me when I came to New England’s second largest city to see the type of history left behind. Worcester has a rich past full of industry, immigrants, and diners — all of which have played a vital role in my capturing of it.

Hope you enjoy this collection of some of my best photos of urban decay.

 

About Ashley Klann

Clark masters student. Local reporter. Photographer. View all posts by Ashley Klann

2 responses to “Best of – Urban Decay

Leave a Reply

