Boston Common – Surreal Spring

Visited the Boston Common yesterday and was completely blown away by the beautiful blooming trees, tulips, and multiple weddings going on in the park. It was teeming with life and almost surreal.

In editing these, I was really going for something different. My aesthetic is a constantly changing thing, and inspiration can come from anywhere — even a new pair of sunglasses. That’s right, my sunglasses. When I put them on, the bright green leaves against the deep blue sky just popped. When editing, I wanted to mimic this look, and the result made me think I also got some inspiration from fellow WordPress-ing photog Infraredrobert. His work at Digital Infrared is pretty great, and if you like my work here, you’ll certainly get a kick out of his gallery.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Ashley Klann

Clark masters student. Local reporter. Photographer. View all posts by Ashley Klann

3 responses to “Boston Common – Surreal Spring

Leave a Reply

